Preschool and Kindergarten

discover the difference

07 5529 7888

Organise a Visit

Highland Reserve

Coming Events

tooth fairy b

Tooth Fairy Show

Tuesday, 1 May 2018 10:30am

This is a fun session that teaches children the importance of dental hygiene.  All attending get a special Tooth Fairy tooth brush!
Cost: $6.50 Surcharged to attending children’s accounts

camera p

Kindy Photos

Tuesday, 15 May 2018 TBA (Mornings)

Shelby & her team from “Precious Moments Photography” will be here to photograph the children…

They plan to be here for 4 days from Tues 15th May thru until Friday 18th May… (Mornings only…)

teddybear picnic

Australia's Biggest Morning Tea & Teddy Bear Picnic

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Bring your favourite Teddy to morning tea.  Money raised goes towards the Australia’s Biggest Morning Tea fundraising appeal…

 

animal dress up

Animal Dress Up Day

Monday, 4 June 2018

Come to kindy dressed as your favourite animal just for fun!

pjs-550x0

PJ Dress Up Day

Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Come to kindy dressed wearing your favourite PJ’s just for fun!

magic mike

Magic Mike

Wednesday, 15 August 2018 10:30am

Magic Mike will visit and dazzle us with his magical skills!

Cost: $6.00 per child

Chicks hatching...Chicks hatching --- Image by   Elmar Krenkel/zefa/Corbis

Henny Penny Chicken Hatching

Monday, 3 September 2018 At the centre for two weeks...

Interactive education on life cycles…  We watch as the eggs hatch, revealing chickens who get bigger and bigger each day!  How wonderful to watch their fluff grow into feathers!

Cost: $2.00 per child

superhero

Father's Day Dress up Night

Thursday, 6 September 2018 6.00pm

SK & PS families join together to celebrate all the fathers and father figures out there! “Superheroes” is our theme!

6:00 pm – 7:30 pm

YDHR Senior Play Area

Grandparents-Print-Gray-Floral

Grandparent's Week

Monday, 22 October 2018 TBA

To celebrate our wonderful Grandparents we are having a whole week where they can come in and “play” here at Kindy with their precious grandchildren…

So from the Monday 22nd October through until Friday 26th October it will be Grandparents Week here at Young Discoverers!  (Helensvale & Highland Reserve Centres!!!)

Stay tuned for times and further information…

christmas carols 2

Under 3's Christmas Party

Tuesday, 11 December 2018 10.00am

Celebrate a great year and have Christmas fun together!  Please bring a plate of food to share for Morning Tea…

Lakeside Community Centre

Tuesday, December 11th, 2018

christmas presents

Senior Kindy Christmas Party

Wednesday, 12 December 2018 10.00

Celebrate a great year and have some Christmas fun together!

10.00am  @  Lakeside Community Centre, Rose Valley Dve, Highland Reserve

Wednesday December 12th, 2018

Please bring a plate of food to share…